Let’s take some action..

It has been a long time..no posts for how long???

Well, it’s about to be a new year and I am determined to honour my commitment to myself and to this idea – taking a kinder path, for ourselves, for our children and for our world! A big idea for sure but one that is so important.

I have been taking too long thinking and not enough time acting so I pledge here to post each week for the month of January 2016.

It is so easy to just put things off, to procrastinate if you will and I can stand it no longer my friends, the time is now and the time is for action.

Sometimes, of course, there is an argument for taking a long time to plan and make sure that everything is just right. No-one would want to take off in a space-rocket without feeling confident that the design and construction of the ship had been thoroughly researched and implemented.

I do owe it to myself and to anyone who takes the time to read here to take care and to be mindful of my words. But there is a danger of becoming too wrapped up in perfection, too wary of criticism and doing nothing. We must be honest with ourselves and recognise those times when we are just avoiding the action part. Is this one of those times when really we should just get on and do it?

Is there an area of your life where you would like to take action, a pressing task that just needs attending to? Go on my friends, take action..just do it!

Leave a Reply

